Chocolate Muffins!!!

Hey guys so first of all I’m very sorry that there was no new post on Wednesday, but I was very busy  with school and I also didn’t have much inspiration so than I thought why not skip for once because else it would have been very boring. But what I did do was, I made some chocolate muffins and that’s what I’m going to share with you now!

INGREDIENTS:
230 grams self raising flour
60 grams cacao powder
180 grams sugar
1 tablespoon instant coffee granules (decaf will do) ( I used some iced thingies because I had no other)
1/8 teaspoon cinnamon
2 large eggs
250 grams 2% Greek yogurt
4 tablespoons milk
75 grams light olive oil (or vegetable, for a milder taste)
150 grams chocolate chips
IMG_5695

DIRECTIONS:
– Preheat your oven to an 200-220 °C ( I’ll explain the baking later)

IMG_5701
Whisk dry ingredients together.
IMG_5702
Mix-in wet ingredients and stir to combine.

IMG_5704

IMG_5707
Toss 100-130 grams of chocolate chips.
IMG_5711
Line your baking trey with muffin cases.
IMG_5716
Fill muffin cups until 3/4 full. Make sure that your muffin cups are rigid or they won’t grow tall! Sprinkle some extra chocolate chips if you like!

-Bake at 200-220ºC for 8 minutes, then lower the temperature to 180ºC and bake for 15-16  minutes more. ( it all depends on your oven!)

IMG_5719
Take them out and let them cool.
IMG_5727
After 10 minutes, let them coo down on a wire rack.
IMG_5733
enjoy!

I hope you liked it and of course enjoyed it!
If you make it let me know in the comments how it turned out for you!

xxx L.
Twitter : https://twitter.com/randomblog99
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/myrandomblog99/

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Muffins!!!

Leave a Reply

